Deleting your Postmates account is the only way to completely erase your purchase history and data information on Postmates. Whether you are a Postmates driver or customer, if you want to delete your account for good, here’s a step by step tutorial that will show you how to do it.
You can access your account through its website or by using the mobile app, which is available for both iOS and Android devices. So, if you delete it, you won’t be able to sign into your Postmates account.
You’ll lose access to basically everything including any Postmates gift card balance or unused credits and promotions in your account. If you have a Postmates Unlimited subscription, we suggest you cancel your membership first.
Postmates will also delete your account’s purchase history and some customer data will also be erased.
While using the Postmates delivery services, they collect certain information about you and share this information with third-party companies to improve the platform. We suggest you take a look at the Postmates Privacy.
Some of your personal information cannot be erased even after your account has been deleted.
Whether your reasons are, if you do not want to use the on demand delivery app, there is not a button in the app to delete it. However, you can deactivate your Postmates account anytime by submitting an account deactivation request.
Before contacting Postmates support team, try deleting your account through the steps below:
You cannot send an email to Postmates. To get started, go to the Postmates buyer support page. At this point follow these easy steps:
This is your second step, where Postmates asks you to tell them a little bit more about your problem. You have to provide an explanation of why you want to delete your account. You don’t need to provide a long or detailed reason. You can say something as simple as “I no longer want to use Postmates service”.
Remember to click on the Submit button after you have filled out all the required fields.
A member of the Postmates customer support staff will reach you usually rather quickly. They’ll also try to figure out what problem you’re having and offer other possible solutions. But, if you’re sure you do want to close your account, they’ll help you do so.
The process to delete your driver account is very similar and not complicated at all. The only difference is that you have to send your request to the Fleet support. Follow our step by step tutorial:
To delete your Postmates fleet account, start by visiting the Postmates Fleet Support Page. Once you’re on the page, follow our instructions:
Enter a reason if you have something specific you want to share.Tap/click Submit.
A member of the Fleet support will contact you to confirm that you want to close your driver account.
To stop receiving Fleet notifications:
Deleting the Fleet app is easy.
As you can see, whether you are a Postmates driver or customer, closing down and deleting your Postmates account it’s no immediate but it is an easy process. If you change your mind, you will be able to start using Postmates again, just download the app and create another account.
Get your lyft new driver sign up bonus
LYFT driver promotion
Sign-up for Postmates